Experts and leaders from business and politics

Simultaneous interpretation

This year, the Swedish Wind Energy Association is celebrating our 10-year anniversary wich will be reflected throughout the seminar series. Meet experts and leaders from both global and local bussinesses, national and regional politics, and governmental agencies. One world champion, seven energy spokesperson and five Director-Generals, to name a few.

We offer real time translation into Engslih of all main seminars. On the exhibitor’s stage there is no translation but many presentations are performed in English.


Opening and closing key notes

She is eleven-time world arm wrestling champion, now focusing on fighting climate change. He is the Swedish Minister of Energy and Digitalization. Heidi Andersson and Anders Ygeman – two of our key note speakers.

Shaping the roadmap ahead

Ten years ago the expansion of Swedish wind power accelerated, driven by a fortified electricity certificates system and the EU renewable energy directive. The Swedish Wind Energy Association was created, and our VIND-conference reached record numbers of participants.

Today – ten years later – wind power production in Sweden has increased tenfold, production costs are cut in half, and the Swedish 2030 target for renewable energy production is being reached a decade ahead of time. Conversely, we are in a crucial time of development and time is running short for saving the climate.

At VIND 2019 we learn from the past decade and shape the roadmap for the 2020s.



Program launch!

All speakers are confirmed and so we proudly present this year's seminar program! More than fiftio leaders and experts from business, politics and academia will be sharing their views on wind power development. A warm welcome!

Some of our speakers

Anders Ygeman

Minister of Energy and Digitalisation

The Swedish Government

Yasmine Arsalane

Senior Energy Analyst

International Energy Agency

Giles Dickson



Lotta Medelius-Bredhe

Acting Director-general (Photo: Johan Alp)

Swedish Transmission Systems Operator

Magnus Hall

CEO (Photo: Jeanette Hägglund)


Katarina Kolar

Sustainability Director


Jakob Granit


Swedish Agency for Marine and Water Management

Johanna Lakso


Power Circle

Robert Andrén


The Swedish Energy Agency

Anne Vadasz Nilsson


Swedish Energy Markets Inspectorate

Björn Risinger


Swedish Environmental Protection Agency

Charlotte Unger Larson


Swedish Wind Energy Association

Mattias Goldmann

Moderator and CEO

Fores Think-tank

Camilla Brolin

Energy Spokesperson

The Christian Democratic Party

Sven Utermøhlen

COO Wind Offshore Global – Board member

EON Climate and Renewables

Tanja Tränkle

Project Manager Renewable Energy


Lorentz Tovatt

Energy Spokesperson

The Green Party

Lena Endre


The Royal Dramatic Theater

Lars Hjälmered

Energy Spokesperson

The Conservatives

Cecilia Bergman

Senior Originator


Per Langer

Executive Vice President City Solutions


Katarina Luhr

Commissioner for Climate and Environment (The Greens)

The City of Stockholm

Erik Brandsma

CEO, Board Member

Jämtkraft, Swedish Wind Energy Association

Elisabet Falemo

Director-general(Photo: John Persson)

National Electrical Safety Board

Henrik Sjölund

CEO and Chairman of the Board

Holmen Paper / SKGS (Photo: Ulla-Carin Ekblom)

Pia Pehrson

Partner and lawyer

Foyen Law Firm

Lennart Söder

Professor Electric Power Systems

Royal Academy of Technology (KTH)

Hanna Rydhed

Head of Permits and Environment

Stena Renewable (photo:

Markus Wråke


Energiforsk (Photo: Jini Sofia)

Mari-Louise Wernersson

Wind Power Coordinator (C)

South East Region

Lars Stjernkvist


City of Norrköping

Ann-Sofie Eriksson

Section Manager (Photo: Tomas Sodergren)

Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions