11 October, 7.00 p.m.

Conference Dinner 2017

Visitors made new contacts during the evening

As usual, the first day ended with dinner overlooking Stockholm’s waterfront and City Hall. This year’s winner of the Swedish Renewable Energy Award – Apple – was  announced and Axpo provided the entertainment. This is one of the most popular parts of the event and all tickets were sold out.

Price: SEK 895 (Includes three-course meal and two glasses of wine).


A Stringfever show

Take three brothers, one cousin, 4 string instruments, add live beat-box, a generous amount of talent and comedy and witness a totally unique act that exceeds all expectation.
This year’s entertainment was flown in from London to provide you with a unique wind experience.



Trade stand booking will soon open!

On 22 January advance reservation for sponsors open, on 29 January advance booking for member companies open, and from 5 February  booking is open for all here on www.windsweden.com. Prices and content are the same as last year. Floor plans are sent out via our contact lists

Some of our speakers 2017

Erik Brandsma


Swedish Energy Agency

Matilda Afzelius


Swedish Wind Energy Association

Giles Dickson



Camilla Holbech

Deputy Director

Danish Wind Energy Association

Svante Axelsson

National coordinator

Fossil-free Sweden

Lise Nordin

Spokesperson Energy

The Greens

Lars Hjälmeder

Spokesperson Energy

The Moderates

Anne Vadasz Nilsson


Swedish Energy Markets Inspectorate

Hans Van Steen


European Commission DG Energy

Björn Risinger


Swedish Environment Protection Agency

Ulla Sandborgh

Director-general (Photo: Peter Knutson)

Swedish Transmission Systems Operator

Pernilla Winnhed



Mattias Goldmann

Moderator and CEO

Fores Think-tank

Gustav Melin


Swedish Bio Energy Association

Carin Frost

Transaction Manager

SEB Merchant Banking

Lotta Bångens


Energy Efficiency Enterprise Association

Åsa Westlund

Spokesperson Energy

The Social Democrates

Hans Kreisel

CEO and President

Skellefteå Kraft

Penilla Gunther

Spokesperson Energy

The Christian Democrates